Boys vs. Girls

22 Dec

Last night He and I both had friends over. The girls watched Love Actually and made some hilarious jokes, while the boys hit the Man Cave and listened to some shitty music (or at least it sounded like it from upstairs). From there, the men headed to Sneaky Dee’s while the ladies finished up the sob/Colin Firth Fest and then met them there.

A fun night overall, until the She’s left the He’s due to work in the morning…

He decided to stay out for an additional 2 hours, even though I was at home waiting (I can never sleep until we’re both home). Not pleased. I was extremely pissy due to a crazy hectic day yesterday and because two of his friends were staying over and that’s always an added stress.

However, I felt like ass after being rude this morning and last night, and it’s not a huge deal, as I still woke up in time for work this morning. I should have been more understanding that it’s the holidays and not everyone wants to be in bed by 10 p.m. like I do.

Besides, I can’t be too bitchy – Santa’s watching.

In regards to Ye Olde Advent – I can’t believe we’re almost done! I’m a little sad, I’ll miss daily presents. We both have been giving each other mini-bottles of alcohol like crazy. I’m trying to think of something cool to do with them other than mix them in a drink… like bring them on the road for an epic walk downtown some night or something, although that’s not very crazy. I want a shit show of a night with those little pinners!

Today I got a tiny stripper in the cal. Yup. A little mini stripper with a pole that He says reminded Him of me because she has dark hair and a big ass. I was super flattered!

Note: Wow, this post was riddled with the swears!

Leave a Reply

