Music at Work – Weak Size Fish

28 Feb

Music at Work is a periodically published segment on HisHersandTheirs.  He writes about music that you can listen to online while at work.  The criteria is that: (1) a full album must be available to listen to; and (2) it can’t suck.  Here is the latest edition of Music at Work:

Weak Size Fish is a band that I found a while back.  This wasn’t a happenstance finding though.  In fact, I went to high school with 2 of the band’s members.  So I think it was after about a million event invitations to shows in Fredericton and Saint John that I couldn’t go to before I decided to check out their myspace.  I’m glad I did.

Their myspace labels their genre as “reggae/rock” and I’d have to agree with that.  It’s the kind of music that makes you want to just chill out an relax (so maybe I shouldn’t be listening to it at work?) and really belongs on at a cottage.  Or “camp” as they call them in New Brunswick.

Their myspace page has every song from “Off We Go”, their 2009 album.  Please, go give them a listen.  It’s some good music and, as of this blog post, some of their songs only have around 150 listens.  10% I’m certain are solely from me while at work…

They toured to Ontario twice last year and I missed them both times.  I hope they’re coming to Toronto this year.  Both so that I can hear them live and to say hi to the two guys who I know in the band.  Oh, and also so that Her can get a drumstick from the drummer.  She has a collection.

Anyways.  Give them a listen and let me know what you think by leaving a comment.  She and I will definitely be going to see them if they come to Toronto.  So be on the lookout for a concert review and pictures when that happens!

Don’t Miss: Night of Tequila, Burning End, Swim in the Ocean, Off We Go

Leave a Reply

