Income Taxes: A Taxing Afternoon

28 Mar

Our income taxes are done! Man, are they a B, seriously. It’s not that I hated doing them, I just find that they’re so repetitive – it seems like there has to be a way to make them not take three hours of your Sunday to do.

This marks the first time I’ve ever actually done my income taxes. Isn’t that what moms are for?

I actually didn’t mind parts of it. I like working with numbers even if I’m not very good at them. Though, it is super depressing to find out how much money you spent on rent alone.

He, however, is an old pro at taxes. I think He’s been doing them since the age of three or something, so he decided to try and help me learn. I felt bad for him – I’m not the best student.

We tried to find some good links to explain how to do your taxes in simple, easy terms. Here are the best ones we found:

NONE! There are no decent sites for learning to do your taxes and explaining things like tax credits, at least none that help me. Depressing.

One Response to “Income Taxes: A Taxing Afternoon”

  1. Kirsten March 29, 2011 at 9:26 pm #

    I’ve done my own taxes (and Richie’s too) for the past three years or so. I always use Quick Tax (now Turbo Tax) – the online version. So you just pay for however many returns you’re submitting and it asks you all the questions you need and you just put the info. Otherwise I’d be totally lost. Maybe something to try next year 🙂

Leave a Reply

