Wheelin’ & Dealin’

31 Mar

Everyone makes deals – mostly of the “I’ll-scratch-your-back-if-you-scratch-mine” variety. (My favorite is when those are literally, please scratch my back I have an itch kind of deals).

Couples deals though, are especially interesting. I know that I personally have definitely bartered boring services for more… exciting… services. Like dishes! He and I have worked out some pretty good deals in the past:

  • Right now, He is finishing up my taxes for me (I made a mistake, not surprising) in exchange for me writing two blog posts and making a milkshake
  • I can play Super Mario Galaxy II, but in return I had to promise to do the dishes from a different milkshake
  • He will walk to Shopper’s Drug Mart to buy milk in exchange for me starting dinner

Aren’t these super interesting deals? It’s because we’re so exciting I think.

What kinds of deals do you make with your sig others, co-workers, friends or fam?

Leave a Reply

