Will you…?

1 Apr

Dear Him,

Even though we’ve only been writing this blog together for a few months, with you, anything feels like a lifetime. In a good way – I promise. I enjoy taking the time each day to look back and reflect on things together, and if anything, this blog has allowed us to do that more.

I’ve always thought we were the perfect team – even before you knew that too. We’re always on each others side, and there’s no one else I’d rather be sharing my life, nonetheless my home with.

Things haven’t always been easy, or even fun, but that just makes me appreciate those moments when we’re dancing in the kitchen or boarding the C. Station all the more.

I know that you have no false expectations of what I’m looking for in life. We’ve always been straight with each other on what we want and what we want from each other. You’ve always been able to give me everything that I need, sometimes even before I know I need it, whether it’s a cup of tea in the morning, a hug, or a bottle of rye and gingerale after a hard day.

There’s only one thing left that I need from you, and instead of waiting, I’m going to ask you for it to make it easier on you.

What do you say?

4 Responses to “Will you…?”

  1. Him April 1, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    When do you need my answer by?

    • Him & Her April 1, 2011 at 9:09 am #

      3 years.

    • Jenna Farrell April 1, 2011 at 11:28 am #

      After thinking for the past 10 minutes that this was real… I just realized this is a very cruel April fool’s joke, perhaps more for me then for Him. I sent this link to my Him in disbelief that your Him had responded to this with “When do you need my answer by”… if this is not a joke… if this is for real than Liam, grow a set and get on with it. If this is a joke, I hate you both. That is all.

      Damn you guys. I still don’t know.

      • Him & Her April 1, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

        Hahaha Jenna Jenna Jenna… I love you.

        All this was indeed a ruse with two outcomes – both of which I’d be happy with:

        a) He knows I’m joking – but that I’m not really joking and he’d better get on it sooner or later
        b) He doesn’t think I’m joking, and surprise! Romantic story

Leave a Reply

