Let’s Go Expos… I Mean, Blue Jays

22 Apr

Wednesday night saw me at the Jays vs. Yanks game at the lovely SkyDome Rogers Centre. Actually, it saw both He and I there, just not sitting together. I went with the lovely ladies from my work, and He went with a pal from university. The game itself was just okay, but the night as a whole was pretty awesome. I had pizza, a Coke, and a beer… I really love stadium food.

We got on the Jumbo Tron too, thanks to video production dude Alex. It was awesome! The only other time I have been on the big screen is when we went to an Alouettes football game, and my Dad stood up right in front of me so I couldn’t even see myself. But this time was different! It was all me baby.

I have nothing else to say on the Toronto Blue Jays because I was only ever raised to be an Expos girl (RIP), so instead, here’s a Blue Jays quiz.

Leave a Reply

