Tunes For The Week: High School High

16 May

Tired of Monday before it begins? Join the club. The Monday Tunes Club that is! Every Monday, check out His, Hers and Theirs for the Top 10 hits to get you through the week.

Ah, high school. That time in my life that I remember with such merriment, and such happiness, even though I spent a lot of nights crying in my room and writing sad poetry in a yellow Mead notebook. I did a bit of reminiscing over the weekend, so here are some top songs from my high school days. Try to figure out which clique I was in! *Note: this is more from Grade 10 and 11, before I got a boyfriend and stopped being weird.

1. Thursday – This Song Has Been Brought To You By A Falling Bomb (please note the YouTube sharer’s name)

2. Taking Back Sunday – Cute Without The E (Cut From The Team)

3. Brand New – The Quiet Things That No One Ever Knows

4. The Early November – All We Ever Needed

5. Hot Hot Heat – Bandages

6. The All-American Rejects – Swing, Swing

7. Simple Plan – I’m Just A Kid

8. Death Cab For Cutie – Title and Registration

9. Finger Eleven – Bones and Joints

10. Le Tigre – The Cars The Go Boom

3 Responses to “Tunes For The Week: High School High”

  1. Ryan Stephenson Price May 16, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    WOW…. looks like my grade 10 ipod…. minus early Thrice and Rise Against… :\

    • Him & Her May 17, 2011 at 9:47 am #

      You had an iPod in Grade 10?! You were way cooler than me…

      • Ryan Stephenson Price May 17, 2011 at 10:22 am #

        lol…

        It was the measly first gen with the moveable wheel – bought it off my friend when he got the second gen ipod

        🙂

Leave a Reply

