It is HOT

11 Jun

Seriously, it’s a scorcher out there. While I love it, I didn’t have a hairtie during my outdoor quest today to retrieve an accordion file folder and a full-length mirror, and my poor back was going, “I’m melting! I’m melting” while my hair was laughing maniacally and cackling something about how that’ll show you, back.

Today is a good day. I went to Staples to purchase said folder – BAM – under $7! I went to Canadian Tire to purchase said mirror (that we could not find anywhere) – DOUBLEBAM – under $10! I was extremely happy, until I started carrying them back to work. Then I was not as happy.

Tonight marks the last game of the season for our team at work, the Spin Doctors. Here’s hoping for a win! It’s at Trinity Bellwoods Park tonight at 7 (or 8 – I should probably check…), so come out and cheer us on! We really need it. We’re not very good.

Leave a Reply

